Daily Archives: February 20, 2011

Perfect Pumpkin Bread

When I was an undergraduate at Western Carolina University, my roommate’s mom would make this Pumpkin Bread for us. She would always bring whipped cream cheese to use as a spread. Talk about decadent! I couldn’t wait to get the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

Picnic Pulled Barbecue

My Aunt Libby makes this barbecue, and I fell in love! It is the best barbecue I have ever eaten anywhere. Whether you like your barbecue pulled or chopped, this recipe will not disappoint! Ingredients 1 Boston Butt Paprika Coarse … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Possum, Anyone?

I didn’t know why they called it “Possum,” and to this day, I only know of one place to get this conglomeration of spices. However, I can tell you one thing…It is really good! Possum is great to sprinkle on … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , | 1 Comment

Guacamole Especial

This is a variation of my my friend John Hyatt’s amazing guacamole. It is a year-round favorite at my house. From start to finish, this recipe will take you 5-10 minutes. Ingredients 2 ripe Haas avocados 1 tbsp. minced garlic … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments