Lakeside Holiday Mimosa

I didn't get a good photo, so I took one of this similar recipe.  http://bit.ly/W0nbFf

I didn’t get a good photo, so I took one of this similar recipe. http://bit.ly/W0nbFf

When I found out that Kevin, John, and Pluma Rose would be visiting with us today, I knew the occasion called for something special.  I wanted a festive drink that was sweet, tangy, and perfect for a brisk Sunday brunch.  A mimosa just didn’t seem to have enough “holiday” to it, so here’s the recipe I whisked up this morning.

From start to finish, this recipe will take approximately 5 minutes.

 

Beautiful family and wonderful visit!

Beautiful family and wonderful visit!

Ingredients
1 bottle champagne chilled
5-6 cups low acid orange juice
1 cup cranberry juice cocktail (2/3 less sugar)
6 shots peach schnapps
Ice

Directions
Stir ingredients gently over ice and serve immediately.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lakeside Holiday Mimosa

  1. Lisa Jennings says:

    Ooh, this looks gorgeous! I can’t wait to try it!

Leave a Reply

