Jackson’s Fruit Salad

I am glad my son did not lose a finger while making his fruit salad.

I came into the kitchen from folding clothes, and I found Jackson, my 8-year-old son, sharp knife in hand, cutting fruit on the counter top (sans cutting board). When I asked what he was doing, he told me he was making a fruit salad for my blog. How could I be angry with him?
.
He did a great job with his fruit salad, and although I think I might like it better without the cheese, I am proud of his ingenuity.

From start to finish, this recipe will take you about 5 minutes.

Ingredients
1 apple
2 bananas
1 piece of string cheese

Directions
Cut bananas, apple, and string cheese into bite-sized pieces.
Add to a bowl.
Enjoy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jackson’s Fruit Salad

  1. Gina says:

    Awwww – now you have some blackmail when he gets married one day. He can’t lie to his wife and say he does not know how to cook.

  2. Jennifer H says:

    My 4 and 3 year old will love this recipe, especially with the cheese included. Way to go Jackson!

Leave a Reply

