Cheryl’s Coleslaw

Simple to make and absolutely delicious

My friend Cheryl is a fantastic cook. We have very different styles in the kitchen, but together, we can certainly make some magic. Anyone who knows me knows that I am a total control freak, and I simply don’t really do well with people in my kitchen. Cheryl is one of the few exceptions. We love to cook together, and when we get into the kitchen, it is like a choreographed dance that is as comfortable as can be.
.
I will proudly admit that I have adopted many of Cheryl’s recipes simply because they are often the best I have ever had. Cheryl’s coleslaw is no exception. Both tart and sweet, this slaw is perfect with barbecue, hot dogs, and Cheryl’s famous baked beans.
.
From start to finish, this recipe will take you about 5-10 minutes.

Although Cheryl shreds her cabbage finely, I prefer a more coarsely shredded slaw.

Ingredients
1 small head cabbage or one bag shredded cabbage
2 carrot bites shredded
2/3-3/4 cup Dukes’ Mayonnaise
1 1/2 tsp yellow mustard
1 tbsp apple cider vinegar
2 tbsp granulated sugar
1/2 tbsp light brown sugar
salt and coarse black pepper to taste
.
Directions
Mix all ingredients together well. Season to taste with salt and pepper.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cheryl’s Coleslaw

  1. Pingback: Cheryl’s Baked Beans | Cooking by the Water

  2. Ali says:

    Ali’s 3 Star Rating: This is a three because I don’t care for slaw at all but I will eat Cheryl’s Coleslaw! I have made this for Pathers’ tailgating and it was a hit! Easy too!

Leave a Reply

