Summer Banana Pudding

Can't you just taste summer?

I know it is not summer yet, but these beautiful days makes me long for lazy days of soaking up the sun on the pontoon and then retiring to the house for a yummy bowl of banana pudding. This is my mother’s recipe and a favorite of many of my friends and family, especially Tommy!

From start to finish, this recipe will take you about 20-25 minutes.

Ingredients
2 ripe bananas
16 oz. Lite Cool Whip
8 oz. sour cream
2 pkg. 5.1 oz. Jello vanilla pudding
3 1/2 cups cold milk
1 box Nilla Wafers (reduced fat)
1/4 cup lemon juice (bottled is fine)

Directions
With an electric mixer, whisk pudding with milk until mixture achieves pudding-like consistency.
Whisk in sour cream until well blended.
Fold in Cool Whip until well blended.

Cut bananas into slices and drop into lemon juice to keep from turning brown.
Move 8 wafers to the side to save for topping.

Crushed cookies make a festive topping.

Layer wafers, bananas, pudding-mix in large container, ending with pudding-mix.
Place remaining 8 wafers in a plastic bag and crush.
Sprinkle crushed wafers on top of pudding.
Refrigerate overnight.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Summer Banana Pudding

  1. Ali says:

    Ali 4 Start Rating: Yummy! I was so shocked that it called for VANILLA pudding and sour cream! I made a 1/2 batch and still have more than what I can share at work in one day!

  2. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing in your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more very soon!

    • Heather Mullins says:

      Thanks! Since I took a new job in April, I have not had the chance to post as often, but I am going to be posting some recipes during the next couple of weeks. 🙂 Heather

Leave a Reply

