Tiffany’s Cornbread Casserole

Tiffany's Cornbread Casserole is Fabulous!

Corn really is a versatile vegetable.  From corn chips to corn flakes, to taco shells, to corn meal to corn starch, corn really is the queen of the vegetables.  And let’s face it…who doesn’t like corn?  I don’t know that I have ever eaten anything with corn that I didn’t like. So, when someone (I’m 100% sure she was a Southerner) decided to put corn in a casserole, the stars aligned, and Paula Deen was very happy.

I love cornbread casserole, corn pudding, and the like, but I have never made one myself.  On Sunday, we traveled to Charlotte for fun, fellowship, and a long-overdue visit with those we love!  Like all good gatherings, there was food, and a LOT of it.  One of my favorite dishes was Tiffany’s cornbread casserole.  It was so good, in fact, that I asked for more light as I pulled out my iPhone to capture a photo for the blog.  Tiffany was sweet enough to write the recipe for me.

If you like corn, and you like casserole, you will love this simple and delicious recipe which makes a great side dish to just about anything Southern.

From start to finish, this recipe will take approximately 65 minutes with only 5 minutes prep time.

Tiffany and her family

Ingredients

2 cans corn drained
2 cans creamed corn
2 pkgs. Jiffy mix
1 stick melted butter
1 small container sour cream
2 eggs

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
Mix all ingredients together.
Bake at 350 degrees for 60 minutes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

